Workshop Topics

Papers are welcome on topics related to the aspects of theory, design, practice and application of the Mechanism and Machine Science, including but not limited to:

  • Biomechanical Engineering
  • Linkage and mechanical control
  • Sustainable Energy Systems
  • Robotics and Mechatronics
  • Green Tribology
  • Transportation Machinery
  • Rotordynamics
  • Multibody Dynamics
  • Micromachines
  • Engines and Powertrains
  • History of Mechanism and Machine Science
  • Education
  • Terminology
  • Computational Kinematics
  • Gearing and Transmissions
  • Vibrations
  • Reliability
  • Humanitarian Engineering and Appropriate Technologies;
  • Socio-Technical Systems for sustainable and inclusive development

Moreover, transdisciplinary approaches are welcome.

The research developed on those topics can contribute to reach one or more Sustainable Development Goals, https://www.un.org/sustainabledevelopment/sustainable-development-goals/
Some, non-exhaustive, examples:

  • Researches on Biomechanical Engineering are correlated to SDG 3, Good Health and Well-being;
  • Researches on Sustainable Energy Systems are addressed to SDG 7, Affordable and Clean Energy;
  • All the listed topics can be related to SDG 8, Decent Work and Economic Growth, SDG 9, Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure and SDG 12, Responsible Consumption and Production;
  • Humanitarian Engineering and Appropriate Technologies, are linked to SDG 10, Reduced Inequalities and SDG 11, Sustainable Cities and Communities;

Authors are encouraged to present their works and to express the possible correlations between their researches and the SDGs.

Topic’s Round Table and an interactive session for PhD students will be organized.

Honorary Chair

  • Andres Kecskemethy

Conference Chair

  • Victor Petuya, University of the Basque Country - Spain (Chair)
  • Giuseppe Quaglia, Politecnico di Torino - Italy (Co-Chair)
  • Giuseppe Carbone, University of Calabria - Italy (Co-Chair)

Scientific Committee

  • Giuseppe Quaglia, Politecnico di Torino - Italy
  • Alessandro Gasparetto, University of Udine, Italy
  • Giuseppe Carbone, University of Calabria - Italy
  • Vincenzo Niola - Universiy of Naples - Italy
  • Macedon Moldovan, Transilvania University of Brasov - Romania
  • Victor PetuyaUniversity of the Basque Country - Spain
  • Carlo Ferraresi, Politecnico di Torino - Italy
  • Enrico Ciulli, University of Pisa - Italy
  • Erwin-Chr. Lovasz, Politechnica University of Timisoara - Romania
  • Paulo Flores, University of Minho - Portugal
  • Cristina Castejon, University Carlos III of Madrid - Spain
  • Giovanni Boschetti, University of Padova - Italy
  • Marco Ceccarelli, 'Tor Vergata' University of Rome, Italy
  • Mauro Velardocchia, Politecnico di Torino - Italy
  • Lena Zentner, Technical University of Ilmenau - Germany
  • José Serrano, Politechnica University of Valencia - Spain
  • Tigran Parikyan, AVL List GmbH, Graz - Austria

Organizing Committee

  • Alfonso Hernández
  • Enrique Amezua
  • Charles Pinto
  • Víctor Petuya
  • Erik Macho
  • Francisco Campa
  • Javier Corral
  • Mikel Diez
  • Mónica Urízar
  • Saioa Herrero

Workshop secretariat

  • Mónica Urízar

Published on  December 23rd, 2022